Self discipline, self doubt and a little fantasy painting

Escaped into another painting exercise the other day. I didn’t think it was really post worthy but it did make me realize once again what a difficult thing self discipline is.  To paint regularly and often is the only way to become competent. 


I did it to avoid my other favorite thing – writing.

Turns out someone asked if they could buy it. Yeah, I couldn’t believe it either. It’s my first sale so I’m happy about that. It’s an impressionistic little 5×7. After all is said and done, the judgement of art comes from an individual’s personal aesthetic. I decided to post it.



2 thoughts on “Self discipline, self doubt and a little fantasy painting

Leave a Reply

