Salt Marsh Series: Crane

1913458_10152397204156133_8231817220291459991_o

This is going to be my next project in the “Salt Marsh Series”. A friend recently reminded me that  some photographs don’t make good paintings. It was good advice, and the light in this one is very flat (working on my photography skills in my spare time).

It will be fun to see if the paint (or the artist) can help it transcend it’s humble beginnings…

… to take it and make it better with a stern reminder to myself that less is more.

Leave a Reply

