First watercolour portrait

I painted this as a birthday gift for our friend Eric who just turned 65. Its from a New Year’s Day photo taken in 2014. He wore his party hat out for a walk. I think it was -28 Celsius.

  I hope he likes it. The difficult bits show. My husband said it’s well done. He then said, “I could tell it was him right away.”  

Well that’s something I guess 🙂 since it’s my first watercolour portrait and my first portrait ever that wasn’t a pencil sketch.

Looking at new horizons.

2 thoughts on “First watercolour portrait

Leave a Reply

