Windfallen


I’ve worked on this one for a few weeks now. They’re wind fallen apples from the tree at the cottage. I really wanted to try something that looked a little “renaissance.”

Hubby is getting good at spotting my mistakes. One apple looked more like a red pepper. I had to hold it up to a mirror to see for myself! An easy fix but some nice highlights were sacrificed.

He also likes the leaves in the painting better than the ones in the photo.  I’m not sure why I left them in. They were the hardest part and doubled the time and effort and they still look a bit lost in the shadow.

I’m glad the background worked and the apples came out juicy looking!

8 thoughts on “Windfallen

  1. Hi, periwinkleblur, you made a beautiful painting here. And indeed, it has some of the old world about it.

Leave a Reply

