Plein Air at Port Joli

View of Sandy Bay

Two sketches in my moleskine today. Worked hard to keep my whites white and my colours clean and light.

view of Sandy Bay from Carver House
 

I was on dish duty after lunch and on supper duty tonight (with Susan Surette-Draper), so time-constrained today, I just hiked around with my moleskin and camera when I was free.

Tomorrow I’ll try to take my regular palette and paper to see what I can find. There were some lovely waves that I’d like to practice more; though, I may have to walk to the other end of the beach.

3 thoughts on “Plein Air at Port Joli

Leave a Reply

