Silver Bells

 

Silver Bells. 4.5×6 wc on arches 140lb cold pressed
 
My first ever Christmas Card – Silver Bells.  

It was our last class for the season so we had a little fun.

We scavenged some old holiday cards to come up with ideas. The card I chose originally had a red ribbon, gold bells and was surrounded by holly on a white background.  There may have been glitter too.  That was all together too traditional for me.

I didn’t use glitter but there was some sparkle in the silver paint I borrowed. I think the sparkle works but mostly, I like the Noir feel of the image.  

Now to figure out who to send this dark little greeting to.

6 thoughts on “Silver Bells

Leave a Reply

