Fungi (Slow Burn)

Staying at the cottage this week has been fairly productive. This is the third painting I’ve completed in three days. It was from a photo I took years ago at a spot where we purchased some grape vines, hostas and saplings for transplant.   

I’m lucky if I can do one painting a week at home.  Must be all the plein air practice.   

Right now I feel the tones are balanced but it’s unusual for me to approach a subject with such a light touch. If you have any thoughts on whether I should increase the contrast by deepening the value of the shadows a bit, please let me know in the comments?

6 thoughts on “Fungi (Slow Burn)

Leave a Reply

