Waiting for Low Tide #2

Waiting for Low Tide #2 8×10 WC 140lb Arches cp

 

This is the 8×10 finished version of my previous post. The warmth of the sun is still present but everything looks more natural and relaxed. The contrast still adds a measure of tension. Let me know what you think about the two. Which do you prefer?

Feeling successful and happy that the first one gave me the information I needed to catch problems as they came up (even if they were mostly of my own making). Maybe there is something to using a value sketch.

The plein air session on Thursday is about a 2-3 hour drive to Point Prim. ย It may be worth going just to get some more coastal images to work from.

8 thoughts on “Waiting for Low Tide #2

  1. (I seem to be finding my second efforts are invariably something I like better as well. It kind of makes me wonder if I should try everything twice for a while, even things I love? And see if they come out that much better?? But probably not ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

